clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

San Antonio Spurs at Oklahoma City Thunder - The Game Thread

What? Over? Did you say "over"? Nothing is over until we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell no!

Ptr_ambigram_white_on_black_medium
Game Time: 7:00 Spurs Time, 9:00 pm Argentina
3:00 am Palestine, 2:00 am CET & Egypt
8:00 am Perth & Japan, 9:00 am Philippines
10:00 am Guam, Sydney 11:00 am
8:00EDT, 6:00 MDT, 5:00PDT

TV: Fox SW
Officials: TBA
TBA
TBA


49-27
Tony_medium
Tony
Manu
Roger
Tim Duncan
Tim
Bonner
Matt
Michael Finley
Mike


21-55

Westbrook

Sefolosha

Krstic

Green

Gumby
images via yahoo.com
26-12 Home 14-25
23-15 Road 7-30
97.0 Offense 98.0
93.5 Defense 103.2
46.6 FG% 44.5
38.7 3-pt% 34.4
76.7 FT% 78.5
41.0 Rebounds 42.6
11.8 TO's 16.3
5-5 Last 10 3-7
L 1 Streak L 2
PG
SG
C
PF
SF
Bench
Coach
Intangibles
Mojo
Winner

Breakdown

  • Point Guard - Tony is undoubtably the man now. I expect him to be extra aggressive. He will have to keep is eye on Westbrook though, who is a very good young player with ath-uh-leticism out the wazoo.
  • Off Guard - Mason hasn't been very good lately. I'm going to give him the benefit of the doubt and say he doesn't get outplayed.
  • Center - Tim gets this on respect only. He hasn't played very well lately, and honestly, I wouldn't be surprised if Pop sat him.
  • Power Forward - Green has been solid of not spectacular. Bonner, has been terrible.
  • Small Forward - A string of very bad matchups for the FinDog.
  • Bench - Neither of these benches impress me. Especially as long as The JV is coming off our bench. Ugh!!
  • Coach - We've lot two in a row to these guys. That's all I'm saying.
  • Intangibles - These guys have A LOT of confidence against us now. They won't be intimidated. At. All.
  • Mojo - Could our mojo be any lower right now?
  • Winner - We can't lose this. Can we? I'm saying yes.

Keys To The Game

  • Our Attitude - Will we finally start playing desperate basketball? If we do, we can run these guys out of the gym. If we don't, we'll get another L.
  • Tim - Does he have an all-star performance in him?
  • Our D - Anybody seen it lately?

Some other reading

  • Welcome To Loud City Mr. Pappagiorgio runs the show over there and he was pleasantly trolling our game thread last time. Feel free to throw him some comments during the game. He already has his game preview up. He's looking forward to playing the Spurs. Can you blame him?

Other Things of Possible Interest

Game feeds

Check this game thead at gametime for specific links to good quality feeds. If you arrive late in the game, the game feed links are usually among the first 50 posts of the thread.

ATDHE.net
PPNBA
MyP2P
OneNation (This is an archive of NBA games, but it hasn't been updated lately.)
BitTorrent Davka (A torrent site where you will find most of the latest games in the league. Bookmark.)

Movitvational Viewing