clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

San Antonio Spurs at Indiana Pacers - The Game Thread

Tough roady in Indianapolis tonight. The team really needs it for seeding. I really need it for my morale.

Ptr_ambigram_white_on_black_medium
Game Time: 6:00 Spurs Time, 8:00 pm Argentina
2:00 am Palestine, 1:00 am CET & Egypt
7:00 am Perth & Japan, 8:00 am Philippines
9:00 am Guam, Sydney 10:00 am
7:00EDT, 5:00 MDT, 4:00PDT

TV: KRRT
Officials: TBA
TBA
TBA


48-26
Tony_medium
Tony
Manu
Manu
Tim Duncan
Tim
Bonner
Matt
Michael Finley
Mike


32-43

Billups
Ver 0.5

Rush
Ver 1.0

Thabeet
Ver 0.24354652

Bonner
Ver 3.33

Kobe
Ver 2.0
images via yahoo.com
26-12 Home 22-14
22-14 Road 10-29
96.8 Offense 104.0
93.0 Defense 105.8
46.6 FG% 45.1
38.8 3-pt% 37.5
76.4 FT% 80.5
41.0 Rebounds 43.5
11.8 TO's 14.7
5-5 Last 10 4-6
L 2 Streak W 2
PG
SG
C
PF
SF
Bench
Coach
Intangibles
Mojo
Winner

Breakdown

  • Point Guard - The Pacers interior defense should be very susceptible to Tony's drives to the hoop. On the other hand, Jack is the kind of physical point guard that can give Tony problems.
  • Off Guard - Manu will hopefully start Manuing the way Manu can get his Manu on. If you know what I mean.
  • Center - If this was playoff Tim, he'd abuse the rookie and the thin front line of the Paces fro 28 and 18. I'd be happy with 18-8.
  • Power Forward - Murphy ($10.1M) is like a better version of Bonner($2.99). He's not 3.33 times better, but he's better.
  • Small Forward - Granger is having a very, very good year offensively. And those kinds of guys are having good games against Finley.
  • Bench - Who is our bench? Gooden, Mason, Ime, The JV? Hmmmm. Probably still better tha TJ Ford, Rasho, and Josh McRoberts.
  • Coach - I think this has been covered enough here the last couple days.
  • Intangibles - The Pacers have a very solid record at home this season and have beaten a lot of good teams already.
  • Mojo - Another ABA city. That kinds for something.
  • Winner - I think we are 50/50 at best. I think this one slips away from us.

Keys To The Game

  • Containing Granger - Wings are really hurting us. I don't see how this will be different. Manu, FinDog, and Mason can hang with him. Ime might be able to.
  • 8 To Go - With 8 games to go, we need to start playing with playoff intensity. I haven't seen it yet. Very little, if any, desperation actually.

Some other reading

Other Things of Possible Interest

Game feeds

Check this game thead at gametime for specific links to good quality feeds. If you arrive late in the game, the game feed links are usually among the first 50 posts of the thread.

ATDHE.net
PPNBA
MyP2P
OneNation (This is an archive of NBA games, but it hasn't been updated lately.)
BitTorrent Davka (A torrent site where you will find most of the latest games in the league. Bookmark.)